Friday, March 9, 2001

2001 White Pine Group EXCOM

Results of the election of five members to the White Pine Group Executive Committee were reported at the January 8 Group meeting.

The balloting also showed unanimous support for the bylaws changes including the reduction in size of the EXCOM from 9 to 5. Therefore, the three candidates receiving the most votes got 2 year terms while the next two got a one year term. Next year, the 2002 election will choose two folks to serve for two years.

The EXCOM for 2001 in order of votes:
Dick Worm: Newsletter/Membership
Charlie Winterwood: Vice Chair
Jim Fahrion: Chair
Gretel Winterwood: Conservation
Jane Worm: Dinner Fundraiser

No comments:

Post a Comment